Hadnall Bowling Club

Stop Press



This page contains up to the minute information and announcements and will be regularly updated so you know what's happening at the club


The green is now open for social bowling subject to various conditions

Please view the club's Facebook page for up to date information regarding these conditions



2020 Competition Details

Unfortunately none of the regular competitions will take place this season

 However, it is hoped to hold a competition in September and the details are set out below:

As a committee it has been decided that we would like to hold a competition within the club. The proposed date of this will be over the weekend of the 19th and 20th of September. To help with the following of new Covid guidelines, entrants will be restricted to the first 32 people to request a place in the draw. Closing date for entries will be 8pm on Friday 11th of September and then the draw will be made on Saturday the 12th of September.  

The order of the draw will then decide the running order and each player will be contacted to be given a time slot for their game, depending on numbers entered and the number of games needing to be played. This will also dictate whether the competition can be held over one or two days.  

There will be a £2 entry fee and then prize money will be allocated to the winner and runner up and possibly semi-finalists depending again on numbers entered.  

This is a fun event with the aim to raise some enthusiasm for the game we all love, also a chance to see some familiar faces that have not been seen in a while. All club and government guidelines relating to Covid will be adhered too, to make it a fun, friendly and importantly safe day for all.  

Graham Snelson will be organising it so if you could please contact him on 07411 285406 , through text, call or WhatsApp or email grahamsnel@hotmail.co.uk to secure your spot. Regular updates will appear on the club WhatsApp, Facebook and email.